District‎ > ‎

School Board

School Board meetings - 2018-19

March 13, 2019, 5:30 p.m work session, 6:30 p.m. Board meeting, 7:30 VB County Initial Board Meeting

February 13, 2019, 5:30 p.m. work session in cafeteria, 6:30 p.m. VB County Initial Board Meeting in media center, regular board meeting 7:30 p.m. in media center

January 9, 2019 , 5:30 p.m. work session, 6:30 p.m. Board meeting
December 12, 2018 
November 7, 2018 - 6:00 p.m. - at Harmony Elementary Cafeteria

School Board Policies
Click Here

School Board Members

President: Bill Rice

Vice President: William Cline

Dan Smith

Joe Kite

Cody Warth

Van Buren County Community School District 
(official date of consolidation - July 1, 2019)
Harmony Board members who are on the Initial Board:

Dan Smith - Initial Board Vice President
Cody Warth
William Cline

Van Buren Board members who are members of the Initial Board:
Andrew Lydolph
Sheila Parsons
Terry Jester
Alex Richards

Meetings take place in the Harmony Elementary Building  (formerly the Harmony High School) - School Media Center the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted. All are welcome to attend these meetings.

Elementary Building address: 

33727 Rte J40, Farmington, IA 52626 Phone 319-592-3235